Creation Date: 1959
Piazza Roma 22
60122 Ancona (AN)
Phone: +39 071 2201
Fax: +39 071 2202324

The Marche Polytechnic University (formerly the University of Ancona) is an Italian university founded in 1969 under the name "Libera Università di Ancona". The main office is in Ancona, but over the years several branches have been opened in other Marche cities such as Ascoli Piceno, Fermo, Macerata, Pesaro and San Benedetto del Tronto.

The University offers 5 Faculties: Engineering, Economics, Agriculture, Medicine and Surgery, Science. Rector, since 2013, is Sauro Longhi.